The Top of the Rock was a fitting venue for the evening’s festivities as it is home to two stunning Swarovski crystal pieces—the “Joie” waterfall chandelier and the “Radiance” 3D wall, both designed by Michael Hammers. 

Swarovski has proudly served as the lead sponsor for the CFDA Fashion Awards since 2002. In addition, the CFDA Awards include three Swarovski Awards—Womenswear, Menswear, and Accessory design—which recognize emerging design talent in the America fashion industry.  Past recipients include: Phillip Lim, Prabal Gurung, Jason Wu, Alexander Wang, and Pamela Love, just to name  few.

It’s been an honor and a pleasure to partner with the CFDA for 14 incredible years. Our Swarovski Award nominees for 2015 are some of the most dynamic emerging designers currently at work in American fashion, and we are privileged to recognize their talent tonight.
Nadja Swarovski, Member of the SwarovskiExecutive Board

The 2015 Swarovski Award for Womenswear nominees are Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School, Rosie Assoulin, and Ryan Roche.  For Menswear, the 2015 Swarovski Award nominees are Shayne Oliver for Hood By Air, Alex Orley, Matthew Orley, and Samantha Orley for Orley and Ariel Ovadia and Shimon Ovadia for Ovadia & Sonds.  Rounding out the Swarovski Awards are the 2015 Accessory Design nominees including Paul Andrew, Eva Zuckerman for Eva Fehren, and Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel.

A complete list of nominees and honorees can be found here

The 2015 CFDA Fashion Awards will take place on Monday, June 1st at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall.